SalutarisMD Honored with AZBio Fast Lane Award As It Ramps Up for Commercialization of Sight-saving Treatment

Chandler, Arizona —- As it prepares for its commercial product launch in Europe and new clinical studies in the United States, SalutarisMD® (Salutaris Medical Devices, Inc. and Salutaris Medical Devices, Ltd.) will be in the spotlight at the 2016 AZBio Awards on September 21, 2016 as they are honored with the AZBio Fast Lane Award. […]

Hoya Group Invests in SalutarisMD Wet AMD Therapy Technology 

HOYA Group has closed financing in Salutaris Medical Devices (SalutarisMD®). SalutarisMD will use the funding to further its growth strategy in developing its patented medical device designed for minimally invasive therapy of wet age-related macular degeneration (wet AMD). Wet AMD is a leading cause of vision loss and blindness that primarily affects older adults.

Past Presenters

  WHITE HAT 2018 PRESENTING COMPANIES   AdviNow Medical Anecare, LLC Arpeggio Biosciences Inc. Avery Therapeutics AVISA Beacon Biomedical Inc. bioSyntagma Catalina Pharma Crestone, Inc. EpiFinder D3Sciences iMetabolic Biopharma Corporation Kalos Therapeutics, Inc. Life365, Inc. MBio Diagnostics, Inc. MSDx, Inc. NuvOx Pharma Orbit Genomics, Inc. Quivive Pharma, Inc. Reglagene Radiance Therapeutics Respirogen, Inc. RiboMed Biotechnologies, […]

AZBio In The Loop for the week of September 18, 2017

  Mark W. Mitchell, Mayor of the City of Tempe Arizona, to be honored with the AZBio Public Service Award at the 2017 AZBio Awards More networking, more interactive, more fun! Register today at    AZBio Member News FDA Grants “Fast Track” Status to Cancer Prevention Pharmaceuticals’ Lead Drug CPP-1X/sul for Treatment of Familial Adenomatous [...]

AZBio In The Loop for the Week of August 14, 2017

  Carol Bender of the University of Arizona to be honored as the Michael A. Cusanovich Arizona Bioscience Educator of the Year at the 2017 AZBio Awards AZBio will honor Carol Bender, MSSS, of the University of Arizona as the Michael A. Cusanovich Arizona Bioscience Educator of the Year at the 2017 AZBio Awards for her success [...]