Legal Lunch: Stock Option Strategies and Tax Ramifications

Add to iCal Calendar 0
Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 17 Sep 2019
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Location
Perkins Coie - Phoenix Office


Stock Option Strategies and Tax Ramifications

The attorneys at Perkins Coie invite the members of AzBio to attend a FREE once-a-quarter presentation on various relevant legal topics, including intellectual property and corporate law. The goal is to inform the members about legal issues in an engaging and interesting way. These presentations will always take place from Noon to 1:00 p.m. at Perkins Coie, which is centrally located at Thomas and Central in Phoenix. The firm will provide lunch and will also cater to the dietary needs of members who attend. In addition, the presentations will be recorded and posted on the AzBio website.

During this presentation Geoff Ossias, a partner in Perkins Coie’s Emerging Company Venture Capital practice will discuss:

  • differences between incentive stock options and non-qualified options, and between options and restricted stock
  • grant strategies for key employees, including the use of limited recourse promissory notes to allow for early exercise of unvested options or the issuance of restricted stock
  • factors founders may want to consider in structuring a resale or redemption of their stock in connection with future financings

 

 

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. MST/PDT
2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. CDT 
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. EDT

Perkins Coie
2901 N. Central Avenue
Suite 2000
Phoenix, AZ 85012

Webinar