Announcing the 2016 AZBio Trailblazers

The 2016 AZBio Honorees are: Senator Nancy Barto, Senator Bob Worsley, Senator Kimberly Yee, Speaker Pro Tem Bob Robson, Representative Kate Brophy McGee, Representative Heather Carter, Representative Regina Cobb, DDS, Representative Randall Friese, MD, Representative Jay Lawrence, Representative Eric Meyer, MD


Announcing the 2016 AZBio Trailblazers

Each year, AZBio looks back across the legislative session to identify those leaders whose actions and active engagement support the growth of Arizona’s life science and healthcare industry and help to ensure the people of Arizona benefit from its success.  Scores are then tallied and the top ten legislative leaders are named the year’s Trailblazers.

This year’s Trailblazers come from both sides of the aisle and both the Senate and  the House.  They are champions for quality education, improving healthcare delivery, and supporting the growth of our life science ecosystem.

The 2016 AZBio Honorees are:

AZBio, members of the Arizona business and bioscience community and guests will come together on December 15, 2016 for a special luncheon to honor members of the Arizona Legislature and along with the State and Local Elected Officials who have made it possible for the Arizona Bioscience Industry to gain national recognition, build capital infrastructure, and take its place as a leader in both scientific discovery and job growth for the 2016 AZBio Trailblazers Awards and Legislative Luncheon.

In addition to honoring our elected leaders, Trailblazers 2016 will feature a keynote by Lori M. Reilly, Executive Vice-President for Policy & Research at the Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA).

Ms. Reilly’s primary focus is overseeing PhRMA’s development of legislative and policy analysis and research studies on a range of health care issues.

Ms. Reilly works to develop and implement legislative, regulatory and political strategies to successfully navigate the ever-changing federal health care landscape.

Click here for more information and to register

Posted in AZBio News.