2021 AZBio Awards

Presented by AZBio and the Arizona Commerce Authority with support from the City of Phoenix and the Flinn Foundation

The AZBio Awards and Life Science Fiesta

October 5, 2021 from 4:00 PM to 8:30 PM in the Phoenix Convention Center West Ballroom


Celebrate with the Educators, Researchers, and Organizations

That Are Making Life Better for People in Arizona and Around the World.


Join us

to honor leaders from across the state of Arizona that illustrate the depth and breadth of our life science industry.

We're celebrating the... 

AZBio Pioneer Award for Lifetime Achievement

Arizona Bioscience Company of the Year

Jon W. McGarity Bioscience Leader of the Year

Public Service Award Honoree

Arizona Bioscience Researcher of the Year

Michael A. Cusanovich Bioscience Educator of the Year

AZBio Fast Lane Award Honorees

Nominations are now open!

Let us know who inspires you!

Nomination Deadline:  June 4, 2021


Registration is required

Registration includes:

  • AZBio Awards Celebration
  • Life Science Fiesta
  • AZBio Awards Program and Member Directory

The 2021 Life Science Fiesta

It's been two years since we were able to come together in-person to celebrate and make connections.  Join us in the  life Science Fiesta immediately following the AZBio Awards for dinner and networking with our inspiring students in the Student Discovery Zone, Patient Groups in the Patient Advocacy Pavilion, and visit with exhibitors. 

Student Discovery Zone

Students with scientific poster

Learn More

Industry Exhibits

Industry Exhibits

Patient Advocacy Pavilion

Patient Advocacy Pavilion

Learn More


AZBio Supporters

They support us so that we can support you.


Premiere Supporters

Leadership Supporters

Sustaining Members


AZBW 2021

The AZBio Awards are a signature component of Arizona Bioscience Week.

Click on the AZBW 2021 banner below to learn more about AZBW 2021.

Click the image to learn more